Warning: preg_match(): Unknown modifier 'h' in /home/kellynobc/public_html/plugins/system/rsfirewall/rsfirewall.php on line 543

Warning: preg_match(): Unknown modifier 'o' in /home/kellynobc/public_html/plugins/system/rsfirewall/rsfirewall.php on line 543

Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/kellynobc/public_html/plugins/system/rsfirewall/rsfirewall.php:543) in /home/kellynobc/public_html/plugins/system/contentstats/contentstats.php on line 442

Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/kellynobc/public_html/plugins/system/rsfirewall/rsfirewall.php:543) in /home/kellynobc/public_html/plugins/system/jat3/jat3/core/parameter.php on line 107
nobc.org - Past Presidents


Past Presidents

Roster of NOBC Presidents


Paul J. Burgoyne
Disciplinary Board of the Supreme Court of Pennsylvania 

1601 Market Street, Suite 3320
Philadelphia, PA 19103-2337
(215) 560-6296 ext. 4966
Tracy L. Kepler
Office of the Solicitor U.S Patent and Trademark Office

Madison West - 8th Floor
600 Dulany Street
Alexandria, VA  22314
(571) 272-9035

Lawrence K. Bloom
District of Columbia
Office of Bar Council

515 Fifth Street, NW
Building A, Room 117
Washington, D.C., 20001
(202) 638-1501
2012-2013 Murray Greenberg
State Bar of California
1149 S. Hill Street
Los Angeles, CA 90015

Sara Rittman
Rittman Law, LLC
1709 Missouri Boulevard
Suite 2 #314
Jefferson City, MO 65109

William Weigel
Wisconsin Supreme Court
Office of Lawyer Discipline
110 E. Main Street
Madison, WI 53703
2009-2010 Linda Eide
Washington State Bar Association
1325 4th Ave Suite 600
Seattle, WA 98101-2539
2008-2009 Dawn Evans
Oregon State Bar
16037 SW Upper Boones Ferry Rd.
PO Box 231935
Tigard, OR 97281-1935

Donald R. Lundberg
Indiana Supreme Court
Disciplinary Commission
P.O. Box 19327
Indianapolis, IN 46219

Nancy L. Cohen
Colorado Supreme Court
Office of Attorney Regulation
Colorado Supreme Court
1300 Broadway, Suite 500
Denver, CO 80203

G. Fred Ours
Office of Disciplinary Counsel
Louisiana Attorney Discipline Board
4000 S. Sherwood Forest Blvd
Suite 607
Baton Rouge, LA 70816

James J. Grogan
Illinois Attorney Registration &
Disciplinary Commission
Commission of the Supreme
Court of Illinois
130 E. Randolph, Suite 1500
Chicago, IL 60601-6219
2003-2004 Mark A. Armitage
Michigan Attorney Discipline Board
211 W. Fort Street, Suite 1410
Detroit, MI 48226

Barbara L. Margolis
Disciplinary Board of the
Supreme Court of Rhode Island
Disciplinary Board of the
Supreme Court of Rhode Island
24 Weybosset St
Providence, RI 02903
2001-2002 Robert J. Saltzman
New York, Second Judicial Dept
2000-2001 Barbara Rea
Kentucky Bar Association

J. Scott Davis
Maine Board of Overseers of the Bar
97 Winthrop Street
P.O. Box 527
Augusta, ME 04332-0527

Michael J. Oths
Idaho State Bar
Ada County Courthouse
200 W. Front Street
Boise, ID 83702
(208) 287-7636

Laura L. Chastain
Tennessee Board of
Professional Responsibility
The Oaks Tower
1101 Kermit Drive
Suite 730
Nashville, TN 37217

William P. Smith III
State Bar of Georgia
Office of General Counsel
104 Marietta Street
Suite 100
Atlanta, GA 30303
1995-1996 Jerome Edward Larkin
Illinois Attorney Registration &
Disciplinary Commission
130 E. Randolph St., Suite 1500
Chicago, IL 60601
(312) 565-2600
1994-1995 Virginia L. Ferrara
New Mexico
Disciplinary Board
P.O. Box 1809
Albuquerque, New Mexico 87103

Stuart A. Forsyth
State Bar of California
Los Angeles County Bar Association
P.O. Box 55020
Los Angeles, CA 90055
(213) 627-2727
Wallace E. Shipp, Jr.

District of Columbia Office of Bar Counsel
Building A, Room 117
515 Fifth Street, NW
Washington, DC 20001-2797
(202) 638-1501
1991-1992 Michael L. Rigsby
Virginia State Bar
Carrell, Rice and Rigsby
Forest Plaza II, Suite 310
7275 Glen Forest Drive
Richmond, VA 23226
1990-1991 David E. Johnson, Jr.
New Jersey Office of Attorney Ethics
10 Schindler Ct.
Lawrenceville, NJ 08658
(609) 882-7116
1989-1990 John T. Berry
The Florida Bar
651 E. Jefferson St.
Tallahassee, FL 32399
(850) 561-5776
1988-1989 Melvin Hirshman
Melvin Hirshman, Esquire
1716 Point No Point Drive
Annapolis, MD 21401
(410) 849-2388
1987-1988 Linda D. Donnelly
Colorado Supreme Court
Disciplinary Prosecutor
3384 S. Oneida Way
Denver, CO 80224
(303) 399-7375
1986-1987 Ronald W. Stovitz
State Bar of California
180 Howard St.
San Francisco, CA 94105-1639
(415) 538-2050
1985-1986 Michael J. Hoover
Minnesota Lawyers Professional
Responsibility Board
9042 78th Ave. South
Cottage Grove, MN 55016
1984-1985 Jerry L. Zunker
State Bar of Texas
No information available
1983-1984 Robert H. Davis, Jr.
West Virginia State Bar
121 Pine Street
Harrisburg, PA 17101
(717) 238-6861
1982-1983 Charles W. Kettlewell
Office of Disciplinary Counsel
Ohio Supreme Court
1981-1982 Michael G. Price
State Bar of Wisconsin
510 Ozark Trail
Madison, WI 53705
(608) 238-2411
1980-1981 Allen B. Zerfoss
Supreme Court of Pennsylvania
Disciplinary Board
1979-1980 Herbert M. Rosenthal
Missouri Bar Administration
P.O. Box 507
Millbrae, CA 94030
1978-1979 Harold W. Barrick
Missouri Bar Association
1977-1978 Fred Grabowsky
District of Columbia
Office of Bar Counsel
1976-1977 James R. Wrenn Jr.
Virginia State Bar
14210 Michaux View Way
Midlothian, VA 23113
(804) 378-2037
1975-1976 Albert L. Bell
Ohio State Bar
1974-1975 Richard C. McFarlain
The Florida Bar
2014 Gulf Terrace Dr.
Tallahassee, FL 32301
1973-1974 Richard H. Senter
Michigan Attorney Grievance Board
1972-1973 Frederick C. Stimmel
New York State Bar Association
1971-1972 F. Lamar Forshee
State Bar of California
1970-1971 John G. Bonomi
Bar Association of City of New York
1969-1970 Robert B. Kane
The Florida Bar
No information available
1968-1969 John McCarthy
State Bar of Wisconsin
1967-1968 David Hayes, Jr.
Illinois State Bar Association
908 Pontiac Road
Wilmette, IL 60091
1967 Frederick R. Franklin
Indiana Bar Association
1966 Davis Grant
State Bar of Texas
1965 J. Cameron Hall
State Bar of Michigan
You are here: Home About Us Leadership Past Presidents